Game Freaks


Introduction

Posted in Other by notasfatasmike on August 29, 2006

Leave it to Matthew to get up an information filled post up before I even do my intro…

Anyway, I’m Matt Biedermann, sometimes referred to as Matt #2. I am a German and Mathematics double major at the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire. What does one do with such a degree? I have no clue, really, which is why I am planning on going to graduate school for German when I finish up college.

My favorite genre of video game is the RPG, hands down. My personal favorite is Earthbound, and other favorites include Chrono Trigger and most of the Final Fantasy series. I also tend to like strategy-oriented games (Final Fantasy Tactics and the like), Bemani games, and old school-styled platformers (time and 3d graphics have not served the genre well). If I had to pick a genre of game to never play again, I would probably pick FPS games. Maybe it’s simply because I’m not very good at them, but I find Halo and its ilk to be really boring, truth be told.

Other interests include punk rock, bass guitar, Magic: The Gathering, and tabletop gaming. Oh, and I have a girlfriend, so I’m not on the market. Sorry ladies.

I can’t think of much else about me, so I leave it at that. I hope you enjoy our blog; please leave comments and tell your friends about it.

Leave a comment